New Applicant: Zeph Darlow

CMDR name: Zeph Darlow
    Real-life (and in-game) age: 30
    Frontier Forum user name: Zeph Darlow
    Exploration rank: Surveyor
    Trade rank: Dealer
    Combat rank: Harmless

Ships: Longsupr (Hauler - my very first earned vessel); Pegasus (Cobra MK III - outfitted for long-range exploration, but I can't wait until I can afford an Asp)
    Lore Knowledge / Books: The Dark Wheel, Elite Dangerous Timeline, The Formidine Rift, Salomé, Thargoid Invasion, other bits and pieces online, currently looking for hard copy versions of Reclamation and Premonition
    Allegiance: None. CMDR Zeph Darlow generally doesn't pledge allegiance, though he can be extremely loyal when he has good reasons.

Bio and motivation

My name is Zeph Darlow, and I am a freelance pilot. I never expected to become one, but life has a funny habit of often surprising me, and in turn I have learned to occasionally surprise it. I was once a promising cognitive science graduate who was never supposed to travel across the stars; instead, I was supposed to stay in the laboratory, grounded in my attempts to understand the human mind. As it turns out, exploring the stars can give more insight into the human mind than one might initially suspect.